2018 Executive Board election

2018 is an election year for the Executive Board of ICOM Australia. The current Board's term expires at the 2018 AGM. As agreed at the 2017 AGM, new rules of procedure will come into effect. These include:

  • the implementation of a fixed number of eleven members of the Executive (five officers and six general members)
  • the implementation of a two year term of office for Executive Board members.

Any ICOM Australia individual member or nominated-delegate of an institutional-member can participate.


If you have a passion for museums with skills, insight and experience to help:

  • international collaboration between museums and museum workers championing acceptance, understanding, sharing and exchange of ideas and resources
  • understand global museum values and issues
  • the work of colleagues in Australasia, Asia and the Indo-Pacific region
  • recognise and reward good international museum practice and innovation
  • promote the interests of members

then a stint on the ICOM Australia Executive Board could be for you.

The Board has a term of two years and meets 3-4 times a year by teleconference with an occasional face-to-face gathering.

Nomination period

8 January 2018 - 5.00pm AWST 16 March 2018

2018 AGM date

The precise date and venue of the 2018 AGM is yet to be announced. However, it will be held in Melbourne during the period 4-7 June 2018 to coincide with the Museums Galleries Australia national conference .

Background information and nomination forms

2018 Executive Board election background information
2018 nomination form (electronic form enabled)
2018 nomination form
2018 nomination form
ICOM Australia Strategic plan 2017-2020